2024 Varsity Schedule

Games are 7 innings 

* Indicates Conference Opponent

Date Opponent H/A Start Time SMHS  Visitor W/L Record Comments
Sat, Feb 17 Wage Hope Scrimmage Home 10 & 5:45

11

8

3

4

W

W

 

AL Brown (10) & W Stanley (5:45)

Sat, Feb 24

Scrimmage at Parkwood Away Noon 13 2 W  

Guertin HomeRun; Barker Grand Slam!

Wed, Feb 28 Independence Home 6:45 29 0 W 1-0  
Thurs, Feb 29 Watauga Home 6:45 11 0 W 2-0  
Tues, Mar 5 Kings Mtn Home 6:45 10 3 W 3-0  
Fri, Mar 8 Lake Norman Home 6:45 5 4 W 4-0  
Tues, Mar 12 Philip O Berry* Away 6:30 20 1 W 5-0 Gerow HR
Wed, Mar 13 East Lincoln Home 6:45 12 3 W 6-0

Bagwell HR;                      Taylor double and triple

Thurs, Mar 14 Philip O Berry* Home 6:45 14 3 W 7-0  
Sat, Mar 16 Davie County Away 1p 3 1 W 8-0  
Tues, Mar 19 Palisades* Home 6:45 1 2 L 8-1 Conference game
Wed, Mar 20 Weddington Away 7:00 7 2 W 9-1  
Thur, Mar 21 Palisades* Away 6:30 17 4 W 10-1  
Tues, Mar 26 Sun Valley Away 7:00 10 4 W 11-1 Guertin, Hill, Taylor HRs
Sat, Mar 30 Hopewell Home 1:00 6 3 W 12-1 Jack Sink Tourney
Mon, Apr 1 Butler Home 7:00 10 2 W 13-1 Jack Sink Tourney
Tues, Apr 2 Christian Home 4:00 1 8 L 13-2 Jack Sink Tourney
Wed, Apr 10 Ardrey Kell* Away 6:30 5 6 L 13-3 Conference game
Fri, Apr 12 Ardrey Kell* Home 6:45 10 1 W 14-3 Youth Rec League Night
Tues, Apr 16 Richmond County Home 6:45 3 1 W 15-3 Senior Night
Fri, Apr 19 Richmond County Away 7:00 - - - - RAIN OUT
Sat, Apr 20 Catholic Home 11:00 6 0 W 16-3 Miracle League game
Tues, Apr 23 Myers Park* Home 6:45 7 0 W 17-3 Conference game
Wed, Apr 24 Hough Home 6:45 4 9 L 17-4  
Fri, Apr 26 Myers Park* Away 6:30 1 2 L 17-5 Conference game
Tues, Apr 30 Ardrey Kell Neutral 6:30 2 1 W 18-5 Conference tournament @MPfield
Thurs, May 2 Myers Park Away 6:30 6 7 L 18-6 Conference championship
Tues, May 7 Hickory Ridge Home 6:45 13 3 W 19-6 Playoffs Round 1
Fri, May 10 Alexander Central Home 6:45 12 15 L 19-7 Playoffs Round 2